infuzion ·
If you delete the "Preset Manager" & drag & drop a new one from the toolbox, the old presets are still there. This behavior could be desired sometimes, but there seems to be no way to totally nuke all presets & reset all presets.
From the original SynthMaker forum (2004–2014), with its members’ names and dates.
infuzion ·
If you delete the "Preset Manager" & drag & drop a new one from the toolbox, the old presets are still there. This behavior could be desired sometimes, but there seems to be no way to totally nuke all presets & reset all presets.
malc ·
After adding the new Preset Manager if you ensure that the number of programs is set to 1 then save, close and re-load the schematic then when you increase the number of programs back to what you had originally you should find that these all get set to default values.
The very first program will always retain its data. If you want to reset this as well then export to text file and open in Excel or some other editor. Copy the data from one of the other programs to the firs then reload back into SM and you're sorted.
A reset option would be much neater though.
Wrote something here? To have a post removed or your name hidden, write to [email protected].